The International Standards Organisation’s Technical Committee 229 - Nanotechnologies held its 21st Plenary meeting in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia from October 28th to November 2nd, 2018.

Consumers S.A.'s executive member, Elaine Attwood, was one of the delegation sent from Standards Australia.   For the first time in May next year, it is planned to hold the interim meeting  of the ISO/TC 229 in Sydney Australia where all five ISO/TC 229 working groups will meet.

The photograph shows Jan Herrmann, Delegation leader and head of Australia’s Working Group for measurement and characterisation, Elaine Attwood, who deals with Sustainability, Consumer and Societal Dimensions Task Group and Scott Martyn who heads Working Group 4 in Australia on Materials specifications. 

AuthorRay Dennis